Napalm Death

Napalm Death is a grindcore/death metal band from Birmingham, England. The band was formed in the village of Meriden near Birmingham, England in 1981 by Nicholas Bullen and Miles Ratledge.

Although other groups had previously played fast and aggressive music, Napalm Death is credited with defining the Grindcore genre through its fusion of punk and metal musical structures, aggressive playing, fast tempos, and deep guttural vocals.

There are no original members left in the band: indeed, the early history of the band is one of constant member rotation - by the second side of its debut album "Scum" in 1987, the band did not contain any original members.

Napalm Death have released 15 albums to date, the latest being "Apex Predator - Easy Meat".

Current Members:
Mark Barney Greenway (Vocals)
Mitch Harris (Guitar)
Shane Embury (Bass)
Danny Herrera (Drums)

Past Members:

Rich Militia
Lee Dorrian
Phil Vane

Daryl Sid Fideski
Justin Broadrick
Frank Healy
Bill Steer
Jesse Pintado

Nik Bullen
Finbar Quinn
Jim Witeley

Miles Rat Ratledge
Mick Harris also known as Lull

Read more on lastfm

Angekündigte Events

Social Links

metallum facebook twitter facebook facebook